Pasadena Dentist Patient Reviews

You and your smile deserve the very best care! Find out why so many put their trust in the hands of Dr. Nelson and his wonderful team. Read and watch just a few of our dental reviews by our Pasadena patients for a glimpse at what a new smile could do for you!

Schedule Your Free Examination with Dr. Nelson today!
Call our Pasadena, CA Dental Office at: (626) 577-1819

Click here to submit your review.


Submit your review
* Required Field

Dr. Nelson is The Best

Apr 08, 2014 by Rendel Edmonds

Dr. Nelson has been my dentist for more than 20 years. He and Linda make my trips to the dentist as pleasant as a visit to the dentist can be. It is worth the forty-five minute drive to be have my work done by a trusted professional that does excellent work.

Response: Thank you Rendel for the kind review. I always enjoy our conversations when I see you in the office. All the bet to you. Dustin Nelson


Perfect, Natural Looking Teeth

Nov 21, 2013 by Edith H.

I fell in love with my dentist! He is a modern day Michelangelo; knowledgeable, skillful, artistic, and highly experienced. He is truly a genius and an expert in his field. I dread going to the dentist even for a routine visit and am unable to sit in the chair for the briefest time. However, I had a totally amazing experience with Dr. Nelson. He worked on ten teeth all at once and he completed a masterpiece in two visits within a three week period.

Although I was in the dental chair for about six straight hours each visit, he made it feel like it lasted less than an hour. He has a calming nature and patiently, with his soothing voice, explains the step by step procedure that he is performing. Not only does Dr. Nelson have a profound knowledge and skills in the field of dentistry, but he is also very artistic and is one of the best cosmetic dentists available. I know this since this was my third set of veneers within the last twenty years. He diagnosed the problem about my tooth sensitivity swiftly, intervened properly, and designed the most perfect natural looking set of teeth so I can be pain-free and enjoy my smile.

He should be a celebrity cosmetic dentist, and if he was practicing in Beverly Hills he could have easily charged much much more for the work he delivers. I trust him 100% and feel confident that if there is a potential problem I can rely on him to take care of it efficiently.
His assistant is also highly knowledgeable, friendly, and approachable. His office is equipped with high-tech and the latest cutting edge dental equipment. Thank you Dr. Nelson for my beautiful smile.


Exceptional Cosmetic Dentistry

Nov 15, 2013 by Ana S.

I have been seeing Dr. Nelson for the past few years and even though I don’t live anymore in the Los Angeles area, I cannot see myself going to any other dentist than him. Dr. Nelson is an experienced dentist — an expert when it comes to cosmetic dentistry!

From the moment you walk through his clinic and are greeted by his staff you feel very welcomed and at ease. I love the fact that I\'ve never had any issue with my (lovely) veneers and I couldn\'t be happier with the outcome. One of my best self investments ever! I would highly recommend doctor Nelson to anyone seeking nothing but the best in exceptional cosmetic dentistry.

Lastly, I must mention about Linda, the hygienist; not only she cleans my teeth but she also helps me with great info and tips on what I can do to maintain (and improve) the quality of my teeth. Love her! So thankful for meeting doctor Nelson and his team!


Dr. Nelson is an Artist

Oct 22, 2013 by Denise A.

I had consultations with approximately six dentists/orthodontists before and after my initial consultation with Dr. Nelson. The others recommended either all caps or braces for two years and then caps, and others couldn\'t even tell me. Dr. Nelson was very thorough and most knowledgeable. He did tell me that my case was very complicated. He explained not only what he could do to fix my bite problem and severely worn teeth, he explained how the jaw works and how it can effect other parts of the body.

He was the only one who gave me a quote for the work, what the process entailed, how long he anticipated it would take, and the results I should expect, at my initial consultation.
Others either gave me a range in price or told me they needed to do a workup to figure out exactly what they would be able to do for me and the cost.
I ended up getting caps put on some teeth. Dr. Nelson saved as many as he could and repaired the others.

I can finally eat on both sides of my mouth and bite into food. My teeth look fabulous. They are very natural looking with color variations within the teeth and slight ridges like natural teeth.
Dr. Nelson may be expensive, but the appearance of your teeth affect all aspects of your life. It is worth the expense. For me, I\'m paying an artist for his work, and that\'s what Dr. Nelson is.
Like my mother used to say, you get what you pay for.


Dr. Nelson Gave Me a Beautiful Smile

Oct 07, 2013 by Josephine

I\'ve been looking for the right dentist for my veneers/implants. From the first phone call to the completion of my treatment, I was treated like royalty. Not one moment in pain. Linda took good care of me, even after hours. Dr. Nelson gave me a beautiful smile and a healthy smile. I am now sending my husband for treatment. He needs crowns, root canals and a whole bunch of work. He also can not be more pleased with Dr. Nelson.


Skill and Knowledge

Oct 06, 2013 by Jenny

I had a great experience with a wonderful dentist! Dr. Nelson treated my tooth, which had been infected for a while and very painful. Another dentist wanted to pull it and place a dental implant, but Dr. Nelson was able to save it. His skill and knowledge is amazing. His staff made me feel very comfortable. Linda was next to me the entire time from the moment I picked up the phone and called the office. They are a perfect team. If anyone out there is afraid of dentists and in need of dental work.... you must call Dr. Nelson\'s office.


Best on the planet !

Oct 05, 2013 by Chia-Li

WOW!!! What a beautiful environment to have cosmetic dental work done. I had 12 veneers done by Dr. Nelson just three weeks ago. It was painless I fell asleep during the procedure. Dr. Nelson was extremely gentle. He is a artist mixed with science. My veneers are BEAUTIFUL BEYOND PERFECTION. The customer service was amazing. I feel like I was part of the family. I called the office after hours, thinking to leave a message for a small question, but got Linda\'s cell phone and she spoke with me for 30 minutes just to make sure I was comfortable and all of my concerns were answered. WHAT A RARE FIND IN DENTISTRY !


Confidence in Care

Oct 04, 2013 by Heidi L.

Dr. Nelson has truly earned the utmost confidence in the dental care of my family. He has provided exceptional care for decades, not only for me, but for my parents and my children. When my adult children comment about their healthy teeth I always credit Dr. Nelson and his staff with their meticulous dental skills. They truly care about patient comfort. I recently completed Invisalign treatment and could not be happier with the results. I get comments regularly about how straight and white my teeth are, and I have renewed confidence when I smile. Dr. Nelson and Linda made the process easy. I highly recommend Dr. Nelson and his staff for excellence in dental care.


Kowledgeable and Skilled

Oct 02, 2013 by Marisol P.

I\'ve been driving by Dr. Nelson\'s dental office for two years and decided to stop and take a look. I loved the spa like atmosphere, it was AMAZING! The staff were friendly, comforting and most of all the place was beautiful. When I came in for my first consultation, Dr.Nelson answered every question and concern I had. I now have been coming to this office for over five years. I get my teeth cleanings here and Linda does an amazing job. I\'ve also had Invisalign for the past six months and I see so much improvement on my teeth. I really recommend Dr. Nelson\'s office. They are very knowledgeable and skilled. You will be impressed.


Immaculate, Calming Facility

Sep 21, 2013 by Inez J.

I began going to Dr. Nelson when I was 19 years old. I find him to be very comfortable to talk to. He is very detailed and precise when he is explaining to me my issues and or options. I moved out of the area for 6 years and during that period of time my boyfriend and I visited a total of 3 dentists and we both had horrible and unprofessional experiences. And what I find disturbing is when my neighbor refers me to her dentist for a cleaning and brags about how it’s such a great deal and I walk out of there with my entire face and blouse wet , a 20 min job, and to top it off the place was dirty.
Dr. Nelson’s facility is immaculate, calming, professional and most important you have confidence that you are in the hands of the best in his field; at least in the Southern California area. I may now be 50 miles away from Dr. Nelson, but I am happy to drive and have him take care of my teeth.


Painless Experience

Jul 02, 2013 by Linda T.

What a beautiful office, amazing place to have dental work done. I started with Dr. Nelson one year ago with invisalign. To make my smile more perfect, I got six porcelain veneers two months ago. Now I look like a beauty queen! It was painless and the experience was out of this world. Dr. Nelson really took great care of me. I will gladly refer all my family and friends to Dr. Nelson for any dental care.


Extremely Gentle

Jun 24, 2013 by Sun K.

I found Dr. Nelson in a Chinese Ad.

I was looking for a dentist for my mom, who doesn\'t speak English. Turned out his staff, including his hygienist and assistant both speak Chinese. They were able to help my mom with all her dental problems, get her out of pain and into a beautiful smile. I never thought it would be possible, but they did it.
Dr. Nelson is extremely gentle and his skill is really exceptional. I have now refer over a dozen of my friends and family to Dr. Nelson, and of course, they are all extremely pleased. I am so glad I picked up the newspaper that day ::))


Expectations Always Met

May 19, 2013 by Francis M.

I have been a patient of Dr. Dustin Nelson for more than two decades and with that experience to draw on I wanted to offer a glimpse to those who are looking for an honest, knowledgeable and highly skilled professional.

Dr. Nelson has a gentle and respectful approach from the moment you sit down in that chair. He's always checking in with you to see how you're feeling. It's comforting to the point of almost not being able to feel the shot...believe it or not. We began with general procedures early on and at present I have a smile reflecting beautiful veneers which are the first thing that others will notice.

Linda is Dr. Nelson's choice, as a hygienist, to provide the second line of defense in keeping my teeth and gums healthy and sparkling. We've woven a tapestry of friendship over the years which make for some pretty fun conversations during my cleanings and best of all...my expectations have always been met.

I thank this team with the understanding that most of us don't wake up on appointment day thinking "I can't wait to sit in that chair!"


Compliments from Strangers

Mar 02, 2013 by Patrica W.

I have been going to Dr. Nelson's office for over two years, and he is the best! Every issue I have had with my teeth and gums has been corrected -- yet this barely scratches the surface. He is more than a dentist, he is a master and an artist. In fact, not only is my smile perfect and white (I actually get compliments from strangers at least twice a week), but he listened to me. After I explained that I had suffered from headaches, he looked closely at my bite and with a few adjustments, my bite was remade. I haven't had a headache in years. His office is beautiful, his staff is professional and kind, and his "bedside manner" is gentle, calming and easy. I have recommended him to my entire family, my friends, and we all won't let another dentist get near our teeth.


Best Reputation in Town

Nov 02, 2012 by Carol P.

Wow, amazing dentist. I have seen searching for a good cosmetic and general dentist for years. I found Dr. Nelson through a friend of mine and of course he has the best reputation in town. I was amazed on how Dr. Nelson and his staff spent an entire hour explaining in detail what I needed, how long it would take and how much it would cost. I had a lot of questions, I even talked with Linda after hours on her cell phone. She didn\'t mind it one bit and made sure all my concerns were addressed. Now I have two beautiful implants on my front teeth and ten veneers. I can smile with full confidence. It was painless and was worth the investment for quality and perfection. For whom ever needs cosmetic or general work done, I highly recommend Dr. Nelson.


Patient and Gentle

Sep 20, 2012 by Louise R.

I found Dr. Nelson on the internet after researching neuromuscular dentistry. After some trepidation, I went to see him today and I am so happy I did. After a detailed exam and gentle work on my teeth he managed to realign my bite (bothering me for over a year) and within 30 minutes I finally realized what a "normal" bite feels like. He is very patient, gentle and certainly knows what he is doing, as is Linda his assistant. I think I just found my new dentist!


You Won\'t be Disappointed

Sep 09, 2012 by Bob B.

I actually enjoy going to my dentist. I know, this is unheard of but Dr. Nelson is so gentle and compassionate I feel at home in his office. When I'm in the chair, I'm not looking at an air conditioner outlet but a large screen tv with relaxing images of sandy beaches and nature. Dr. Nelson just made an appliance for me to sleep without snoring, and it really works! My wife has complained for years and now I'm snore free. Try Dr. Nelson, you won't be disappointed.


Highly Recommend

May 28, 2012 by Tita M.

I had been researching for an experienced great quality DDS to repair my previous set of veneers.....luckily I came across Dr. Nelson. I have going to him for the past 3 years. Dr. Nelson and his assistant, Linda, are AMAZING! The most caring and effective in the business! I LOVE MY VEENERS!!!!
I appreciate that Dr. Nelson invests in the latest technology equipment because I know I am getting the greatest quality care for my teeth. His office and treatment rooms are beautiful and clean. I really enjoy the water fountain and relaxing videos/music to soothe me while I am being treated. I feel Dr. Nelson puts a great effort to assure his patients have the best quality care and experience during their visits.
Linda is amazing. I feel she is always going above and beyond for me and my needs.
I highly recommend Dr. Dustin Nelson to anyone who is looking for an experienced, caring, effective, and best quality dentistry specialist.


Patient for 13 Years

May 18, 2012 by Nancy M.

I\'ve been a patient of Dr. Nelson\'s for over 13yrs.... There\'s a reason why I keep coming back for all my dental work. He is so gentle that you don\'t even feel any pain and it is quality work. I just had an appt. yesterday and after I received my shot to numb the area I told Dr. Nelson, this is why I still come here! No pain and that’s my biggest complaint before I found Dr. Nelson. Other dentist would tell me I must be nervous that’s why the shots didn\'t fully numb the area. Thank you Dr. Nelson for caring so much not to hurt me.


Silence is Golden

Nov 05, 2011 by The Bronson's

Fewer things can do more to support a daily healthy lifestyle than a restful night\'s sleep. Over the years, my husband\'s nightly snoring began to negatively impact both our lives. I would often have to move to another room in the house to find the quiet I needed to sleep. And I could see the toll it began to take on him physically from decreased stamina to a generalized lack of concentration.

When Dr. Nelson suggested the use of an oral appliance, similar to a retainer, that could diminish the effects of snoring, we both considered that it might be too good to be true. However, the very first night my husband used the appliance, we both experienced, possibly, the best night\'s sleep of our entire married life.

We cannot recommend Dr. Dustin Nelson highly enough. He has given us back our nighttime relationship We would both encourage anyone who suffers from the stress and numerous irritating effects of a snoring partner to look to Dr. Nelson for a solution to an all too common nighttime problem. Silence is indeed golden for this couple.


Dustin Nelson, DDS 626-577-1819 536 S. Fair Oaks Pasadena CA, 91105 USA 5.0 5.0 21 21 Dr. Nelson has been my dentist for more than 20 years. He and Linda make my trips to the dentist as pleasant as a visit to the dentist can be. It is worth the forty-five minute dri
Page:
12